## Averham, Kelham and Staythorpe Parish Council

## Planning Working Group Terms of Reference

Version: #

Date: tba

The Planning Working Group shall consist of a maximum of 5 councillors and must contain at least one councillor from each of the wards of Averham. Kelham and Staythorpe.

The Working Group will be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council.

The Working Group will meet as and when required under the terms contained within the Response to Planning Applications Scheme of Delegation document.

The Working Group will meet to discuss and determine suitable response(s) to Planning Applications received within the Parish for and behalf of the full council. The agreed responses will be co-ordinated in consultation with the Clerk who in turn will formally respond to the Local Planning Authority.

The Working Group will be convened at the request of either the Clerk or full council and in a timely manner to comply with the dates specified in the Planning Application documentation.

Consultation between the working group may be by correspondence, including email, remotely, or meeting in person – the date and method of consultation to be determined by the working group.

Any consultation undertaken by the working group must comprise a minimum of 3 members, one of whom should be from the ward in which the Planning Application has been made.

All responses to Planning Applications are to be reported at the next full council meeting following their submission by the Clerk.