We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Groups & Useful Contacts


Village Defibrillators:

The Parish Council is responsible for 3 defibrillators the locations of which are:

KELHAM: Manor Farm, Ollerton Road, Kelham on the wall of the workshop facing main entrance

Manor Farm, Ollerton Road, Kelham, NG23 5QS
What three words: ///relations.adopt.withdraw
Co-ordinates: 53.09403861169523, -0.8456419802102734

AVERHAM: Church Lane, on the rear of Corner Farm's garage, on the left about 5m into Church Lane.

Corner Cottage, Staythorpe Road, Averham, NG23 5RA
What three words: ///sprayed.fond.dweller
Co-ordinates: 53.08258820615341, -0.8608447238853512

STAYTHORPE: 1 Behay Gardens 

Behay Gardens, Staythorpe Road, Staythorpe, NG23 5RL
What three words: ///dazzling.released.modem
Co-ordinates: 53.07459469138162, -0.8775166801026795

Should you need to use one of these, the door code is: C0159X


The Churches:

Contact Details:

Title Name Telephone Email

Associate Priest in Charge

Reverend Georgie Hadley

07811 393920

Parochial Church Council Secretary

Carole Binks

01636 816343 


Title Name Telephone

Church Warden

Philip Staniforth

01636 703289


Steve Emeny

07889 486260


Title Name Telephone

Church Warden

Vacant - all enquiries to Rev'd Georgie Hadley


Hilary Snell

01636 672640

Other Groups/Organisations:

Group/Organisation Contact Name Telephone Email

Women's Institute

Angela Moore (President) or

Jenny Quickmire (Meetings Secretary)

Walkers Group

Debs and Carla

07974 957684

Staythorpe Power Station

01636 596 900

PCSO Contacts

PC 2584 Deborah Bakin


PCSO Richard Dunn

101 extn 8007672 or 07970 181916


101 extn 8007670 or 07595 074292

Latham's Farms

Steven Gill 

Stuart Perkins

07966 382781

07818 171689

Gardening Club

Janet Emeny (Club Chair)

Nigel Britton (Club Secretary)

07751 117820

0792 9367461

Bell Ringers

Martin Cooper

07810 658627